Skip to content

Learning Centres / StudiPoint

Learn together

You haven't understood something, missed a class or feel insecure about the course material? Almost everyone knows this problem.

For this reason, many faculties of the South Westphalia University of Applied Sciences offer learning centres and StudiPoints. Here you have the opportunity to catch up what you have missed, to individually discuss questions and to improve your basic knowledge in a team and under the professional guidance of our staff.

Learning centres and StudiPoints are available at all campuses.

Learning Centre Hagen Campus

Due to the Corona pandemic, the E&I Learning Centre on Hagen campus has to remain closed. However, we are available daily for all students via the online learning centre E&I. All information can be found in our Moodle course. Online Learning Centre E&I Office hours via Zoom: Mon. - Fri.: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and Mon. & Thurs. 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Do you have problems in mathematics, electrical engineering, control engineering, physics or other modules? Do you feel overwhelmed and have the feeling that you are losing track? Do you need to catch up on basic knowledge? Do you need support or simply the opportunity to ask more specific questions? The faculty of E&I offers support for all students of the faculty with its Learning Centre! We offer a room that provides space for learning, working and discussing. There is a staff member available to support you and answer questions. The learning centre is open daily.

Target group

  • All full-time as well as part-time students of the faculty are invited to join the learning centre.
  • We particularly encourage first and second semester students to attend in order to master the difficult transition from school to university. Of course, students of higher semesters also have the opportunity to ask questions and discuss mathematical issues.

Place

  • You will find the learning centre in room 412 on the 4th floor. Registration is not required.

Contact
Fabian Zmarowski, B. Eng.
Haldener Straße 182
58095 Hagen
phone.: 02331 9330-6234
email: zmarowski.fabian@fh-swf.de

Jacqueline Grohs, B. Eng.
Haldener Straße 182
58095 Hagen
phone.: 02331 9330-6226
email: grohs.jacqueline@fh-swf.de

Learning Centre Iserlohn Campus

Opening Hours / Faciliies

Unfortunately, currently you will not find us in room H 509.

In the upcoming winter semester, the MLZ will continue to be available online for all students. We will keep you up to date in the Moodle course.....

What is the Math Learning Centre?

The Maths Learning Centre is a place that offers space to learn and work. No matter whether you work alone or in a study group; here you will find a small library with relevant literature and a professional contact person for open questions. It is not necessary to make an appointment. You can come and go as you wish.

Who is the Maths Learning Centre for?

We especially encourage first and second semester students to take advantage of this offer in order to master the difficult transition from school to university. However, students in the higher semesters are of course also welcome to use this place to learn and discuss.

Contact

If you have any questions or suggestions, please contact Ms Butterwegge.

Learning Centre Meschede Campus

We offer students space to learn!

Do you have problems to keep pace with the lectures, to prepare for the internship or do you have problems with the exercises? Do you have questions about your study course or do you want to exchange information with other students from higher semesters? Are you looking for a suitable study group?

The Meschede Learning Centre offers you support in all areas throughout your studies. You can visit our Moodle course Learning Centre Meschede, take part in our Zoom meetings or write an email to Daniela Erhard.

Opening Hours

  • Mon - Fri: 09:00-18:00

Zoom

  • Meeting-ID: 965 5924 9274
  • Passcode: #LZM

StudiPoints on Soest Campus

Faculty of Educational and Social Sciences

The online learning centre of the Faculty of Educational and Social Sciences on Soest campus can be contacted in the case of:

  • questions about academic work
  • support in preparing examinations
  • and for student exchange

Furthermore, we offer workshops on various topics such as presenting and moderating, conducting empirical work or writing workshops.

Our online learning centre is aimed at all students of the Faculty of Educational and Social Sciences. You can find an overview of the current opening hours and our offers in the Moodle course.

Faculty of Electrical Engineering

At our StudiPoint, you will find tutors who will provide you with individual subject-specific support and address your concerns in a targeted manner. The focus is on basic subjects, such as mathematics, electrical engineering and physics, but students with questions from other modules are also welcome.

Additionally, we provide tutorials on specific topics and our interactive e-learning course on Moodle with lots of valuable learning materials is available you 24/7.

Tutorials and opening hours

The opening hours and dates of the tutorials as well as the availability of our staff can be found in our StudiPoint Moodle course:

Moodle : StudiPoint EET, password : studipoint_eet

Contact: Ms Judith Heimiann, M.A.

Faculty of Mechanical and Automation Engineering

The staff at our StudiPoint will provide you with individual support and respond to your specific needs. The focus is on areas of mathematics, physics and technical mechanics, but students with questions from other subject areas and also other faculties are also welcome!

Opening hours

Due to the current situation, all consultation hours are offered exclusively online. The access/link for this can be found in the Moodle course Learning Centre StudiPoint M-A - WiSe2021. Registration is not required. Please arrange appointments outside the attendance hours by email.

  • Monday 15:00 - 16:30
  • Tuesday 11:00 - 12:30
  • Wednesday 13:30 - 15:00
  • Thursday 12:15 - 13:45
  • Friday 13:30 - 15:00

Our offers for the summer semester 2021

Online tutorials

  • Mathematics 2 (MB: Tuesdays, 15:30 - 17:00)
  • Technical Physics 1 (MB: Mondays, 17:45 - 19:15)

Online tutorials "Flexible studies"

  • Mathematics 2 (MB: Dates will be announced via Moodle)

Online tutorials for part-time students

  • Mathematics 2 (WIM: Dates will be announced via Moodle)
  • Engineering Mechanics 2 (WIM: Dates will be announced via Moodle)

Contact

Oliver Berchem, B. Eng.Tel.: 02921/378 3402, Mail: berchem.oliver@fh-swf.de
Jan Heckmann, Mail: heckmann.jan@fh-swf.de
Tobias Rosenhövel, Mail: rosenhoevel.tobias@fh-swf.de

Zum Inhalt springen

Lernzentren / Studi-Points

Gemeinsam lernen

Sie haben etwas nicht verstanden, verpasst oder fühlen sich unsicher was den Lernstoff angeht? Das kennt fast jeder!

Aus diesem Grund bieten viele Fachbereiche der Fachhochschule Lernzentren und StudiPoints an. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit im Team und unter fachlicher Anleitung unserer Mitarbeiter Versäumtes aufzuholen, Fragen individuell zu klären und Grundlagenkenntnisse zu verbessern.

An allen Standorten sind Lernzentren und StudiPoints für Sie eingerichtet.

Standort wählen

Standort wählen

Bitte wählen Sie zunächst Ihren Standort aus, um das für Sie passende Lernzentrum / StudiPoint zu finden.

Lernzentrum Hagen

Auf Grund der Corona-Pandemie muss das Lernzentrum E&I in Hagen geschossen bleiben. Wir sind jedoch täglich über das Online-Lernzentrum E&I für alle Studierenden da. Alle Informationen sind in unserem Moodle-Kurs zufinden. Online-Lernzentrum E&I
Sprechzeiten über Zoom: Mo. - Fr.: 8:30 - 17:00 Uhr und Mo. & Do. 19:00 - 21:00 Uhr

Moodle-Kurs: https://elearning.fh-swf.de/course/view.php?id=1570

Sie haben Probleme in Mathematik, Elektrotechnik, Regelungstechnik, Physik oder anderen Modulen? Sie fühlen sich überfordert und haben das Gefühl den Anschluss zu verlieren? Sie müssen Grundlagenkenntnisse aufarbeiten? Sie benötigen Unterstützung oder einfach die Möglichkeit genauer nachzufragen? Der Fachbereich E&I bietet mit dem Lernzentrum allen Studierenden des Fachbereichs Unterstützung an! Wir bieten einen Raum, der Platz zum Lernen, Arbeiten und Diskutieren bietet. Es steht ein Mitarbeiter zur Verfügung, der Sie unterstützt und Fragen beantwortet. Das Lernzentrum ist täglich geöffnet.

Für wen

  • Alle Studierenden sowohl der Präsenz- als auch der Verbundstudiengänge des Fachbereichs sind eingeladen mit zu machen.
  • Besonders ermutigen wir Studierende des 1. und 2. Semesters, um den schwierigen Übergang von der Schule zur Hochschule zu meistern. Natürlich haben auch Studierende höherer Semester die Möglichkeit, Fragen zu stellen und mathematische Sachverhalte zu diskutieren.

Wann und wo

  • Das Lernzentrum finden Sie in Raum 412 in der 4. Etage. Eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich.

Kontakt
Fabian Zmarowski, M. Eng.
Haldener Straße 182
58095 Hagen
Tel.: 02331 9330-6234
E-Mail: zmarowski.fabian@fh-swf.de

Jacqueline Grohs, M. Eng.
Haldener Straße 182
58095 Hagen
Tel.: 02331 9330-6226
E-Mail: grohs.jacqueline@fh-swf.de

Lernzentrum Iserlohn

Öffnungszeiten / Räumlichkeiten

Sie finden uns zurzeit leider nicht in Raum H 509

Im kommenden Wintersemester wird das MLZ weiter online für alle Studierenden geöffnet sein. Wir halten Sie im Moodle-Kurs auf dem Laufenden....

Was ist das Mathe-Lernzentrum?

Das Mathe Lernzentrum ist ein Ort, der Platz zum Lernen und Arbeiten bietet. Ob alleine oder in einer Lerngruppe - hier steht ihnen eine kleine Bibliothek mit einschlägiger Literatur und ein professioneller Ansprechpartner für offene Fragen zur Verfügung. Eine Terminabsprache ist nicht erforderlich. Jeder kann kommen und gehen, wann er möchte.

Für wen ist das Mathe-Lernzentrum?

Besonders möchten wir Studierende der ersten und zweiten Semester ermutigen, dieses Angebot zu nutzen, um den schwierigen Übergang von der Schule zur Hochschule zu meistern. Studierende der höheren Semester sind jedoch selbstverständlich auch eingeladen, diesen Ort zum lernen und diskutieren zu nutzen.

Ansprechpartnerin:

Bei Fragen und Anregungen wenden Sie sich bitte an Frau Butterwegge.

Lernzentrum Meschede

Wir bieten Studierenden Raum zum Lernen!

Sie haben in der Vorlesung den Anschluss verloren, Probleme das Praktikum vorzubereiten oder kommen mit den Übungsaufgaben nicht zurecht? Sie haben Fragen zu Ihrem Studiengang oder wollen sich mit anderen Studierenden aus höheren Semestern über Studieninhalte austauschen? Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer geeigneten Lerngruppe?

Das Lernzentrum Meschede bietet Ihnen im Laufe des gesamten Studiums unterstützung in allen Bereichen an. Besuchen Sie einfach unseren Moodle Kurs Lernzentrum Meschede, nehmen Sie an unseren Zoom-Meetings teil oder schreiben Sie eine Mail an Daniela Erhard.

Öffnungszeiten:

  • Mo - Fr: 09:00-18:00 Uhr

Zoom:

  • Meeting-ID: 965 5924 9274
  • Kenncode: #LZM

StudiPoints in Soest

Fachbereich Bildungs- und Gesellschaftswissenschaften

Das Online-Lernzentrum des Fachbereichs Bildungs- und Gesellschaftswissenschaften am Standort Soest ist ansprechbar:

  • bei Fragen rund ums wissenschaftliche Arbeiten,
  • für die Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung von Prüfungen
  • und für den studentischen Austausch.

Darüber hinaus finden Workshops zu unterschiedlichen Themenbereichen wie z.B. Präsentieren und Moderieren, Durchführung empirischer Arbeiten oder Schreibwerkstätten statt.

Unser Online-Lernzentrum richtet sich an alle Studierenden des Fachbereichs Bildungs- und Gesellschaftswissenschaften. Einen Überblick über die aktuellen Öffnungszeiten und unsere Angebote finden Sie in dem Moodle-Kurs: https://elearning.fh-swf.de/course/view.php?id=5524

Fachbereich Elektrische Energietechnik:

Im StudiPoint stehen Ihnen Tutoren zur Verfügung, die Sie fachlich individuell unterstützen und gezielt auf Ihre Belange eingehen. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf den Grundlagenfächern wie Mathematik, Elektrotechnik und Physik, aber auch Studierende mit Fragestellungen aus anderen Modulen sind herzlich willkommen.

Zusätzlich werden Tutorien zu bestimmten Themengebieten angeboten und unser interaktiver E-Learning Kurs auf der Moodle Plattform mit vielen wertvollen Lernmaterialien steht Ihnen rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung.

Aktuelle Tutorien und Öffnungszeiten
Die Öffnungszeiten und Termine der Tutorien sowie die Erreichbarkeit unserer Mitarbeiter*innen finden Sie in unserem StudiPoint Moodle Kurs:
Moodle : StudiPoint EET, Passwort : studipoint_eet

Ansprechpartnerin: Judith Heimann, M.A.

Fachbereich Maschinenbau-Automatisierungstechnik

Im StudiPoint stehen Ihnen Mitarbeiter*innen zur Verfügung, die Sie fachlich individuell unterstützen und gezielt auf Ihre Belange eingehen. Die Schwerpunkte liegen dabei auf Bereiche der Mathematik, Physik und Technischen Mechanik, aber auch Studierende mit Fragestellungen aus anderen Fachgebieten und auch anderen Fachbereichen sind herzlich willkommen!

Öffnungszeiten
Auf Grund der aktuellen Lage werden alle Sprechzeiten ausschließlich online angeboten. Den Zugang/Link dafür finden Sie in dem Moodle Kurs Lernzentrum StudiPoint M-A - WiSe2021. Eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich. Termine außerhalb der Anwesenheitszeiten vereinbaren Sie bitte per E-Mail.

  • Montag 15:00 - 16:30 Uhr
  • Dienstag 11:00 - 12:30 Uhr
  • Mittwoch 13:30 - 15:00 Uhr
  • Donnerstag 12:15 - 13:45 Uhr
  • Freitag 13:30 - 15:00 Uhr

Angebot Sommersemester 21

Online-Tutorien

  • Mathematik 2 (MB: Dienstags, 15:30 - 17:00 Uhr)
  • Technische Physik 1 (MB: Montags, 17:45 - 19:15 Uhr)

Online-Tutorien Studium Flexibel

  • Mathematik 2 (MB: Terminbekanntgabe intern über Moodle)

Online-Tutorien für Verbundstudierende

  • Mathematik 2 (WIM: Terminbekanntgabe intern über Moodle)
  • Technische Mechanik 2 (WIM: Terminbekanntgabe intern über Moodle)

Ansprechpartner:
Oliver Berchem, B. Eng.Tel.: 02921/378 3402, Mail: berchem.oliver@fh-swf.de
Jan Heckmann, Mail: heckmann.jan@fh-swf.de
Tobias Rosenhövel, Mail: rosenhoevel.tobias@fh-swf.de